On 11 April, the US Treasury announced that OFAC had designated 7 individuals and 1 entity across 4 countries in the Western Balkans – Albania, Bosnia & Herzogovina, North Macedonia and Montenegro.  In addition, the State Department is designating individuals from North Macedonia and Bosnia and Herzegovina, instituting what is commonly known as a visa ban.  It is also designating their immediate family members and this action renders them and their immediate family members ineligible for entry into the US.  Note that OFAC has also made a number of deletions from its relevant sanctions list at the same time.

Any modest contributions for my time and ongoing expenses are welcomed!  I have a page where you can do so, and where one-off contributions start as low as $3, at

Author: raytodd2017

Chartered Legal Executive and former senior manager with Isle of Man Customs and Excise, where I was (amongst other things) Sanctions Officer (for UN/EU sanctions), Export Licensing Officer and Manager of the Legal-Library & Collectorate Support Section

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: