On 23 June, the Times of Malta reported that it understood that FATF had voted to add Malta (and Romania) to its grey list – although no official statement is due until 25 June.  It is said that if the votes are confirmed, Malta and Romania will be the first 2 EU countries to be added to the list.  The list already includes 19 other countries ranging from Albania to Zimbabwe, strife-torn countries such as Syria, Yemen and Myanmar as well as tax havens such as Panama and the Cayman Islands. 


Any modest contributions for my time and ongoing expenses are welcomed!  I have a page, where contributions start as low as $3, at https://www.buymeacoffee.com/KoIvM842y

Author: raytodd2017

Chartered Legal Executive and former senior manager with Isle of Man Customs and Excise, where I was (amongst other things) Sanctions Officer (for UN/EU sanctions), Export Licensing Officer and Manager of the Legal-Library & Collectorate Support Section

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s