On 21 May, OFAC announced a number of changes to sanctions regimes.  3 Russian entities have been added to its non-SDN sanctions list, together with 11 vessels.  At the same time 2 further Russian vessels have been added to SDN sanctions lists and the entry for LLC KOKSOKHIMTRANS (aka KOKSOKHIMTRANS LTD), designated under Ukraine sanctions, has been amended.  OFAC has also released PEESA General License No.1 – Authorizing Certain Activities Involving Federal State Budgetary Institution Marine Rescue Service – and 2 related FAQ.  The PEESA sanctions refer to the Protecting Europe’s Energy Security Act of 2019.



Separately, the US Treasury has provided details of non-SDN Lists


Any modest contributions for my time and ongoing expenses are welcomed!  I have a page, where contributions start as low as $3, at https://www.buymeacoffee.com/KoIvM842y

Author: raytodd2017

Chartered Legal Executive and former senior manager with Isle of Man Customs and Excise, where I was (amongst other things) Sanctions Officer (for UN/EU sanctions), Export Licensing Officer and Manager of the Legal-Library & Collectorate Support Section

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: