On 22 March, EU Regulation 2021/478/EU added 11 names to its sanctions lists, these individuals being of China, Libya, Russia, North Korea and Sudan; 4 entities were also added to sanctions lists – the Xinjiang Production and Construction Corps Public Security Bureau of China; the Central Public Prosecutor’s Office of North Korea; the Kaniyat Militia of Libya; and the National Security Office of Eritrea.

If you would like to make a modest contribution for my time and ongoing expenses, I have a page, where contributions start as low as $3, at

Author: raytodd2017

Chartered Legal Executive and former senior manager with Isle of Man Customs and Excise, where I was (amongst other things) Sanctions Officer (for UN/EU sanctions), Export Licensing Officer and Manager of the Legal-Library & Collectorate Support Section

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: