On 4th July, the Isle of Man published the Order paper containing the list of Acts due to be promulgated at the annual open air event on the national day of 5th July.  Under Island law, Acts must be so promulgated (essentially announced in English and Manx) within 18 months of becoming law to retain effect.  The Acts are –

  1. Freedom of Information (Amendment) Act 2018
  2. Credit Unions (Amendment) Act 2018
  3. Data Protection Act 2018
  4. Anti-Money Laundering and Other Financial Crime (Miscellaneous Amendments) Act 2018
  5. Airports and Civil Aviation (Amendment) Act 2018
  6. Central Registry Act 2018
  7. Abortion Reform Act 2019
  8. European Union and Trade Act 2019
  9. Payment of Members’ Expenses (Amendment) Act 2019
  10. Criminal Evidence Act 2019


Author: raytodd2017

Chartered Legal Executive and former senior manager with Isle of Man Customs and Excise, where I was (amongst other things) Sanctions Officer (for UN/EU sanctions), Export Licensing Officer and Manager of the Legal-Library & Collectorate Support Section

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: