Updated EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes

On 21 June, the EU Official Journal contained an update on the list.  It contains 11 states – American Samoa, Belize, Fiji, Guam, Marshall Islands, Oman, Samoa, Trinidad & Tobago, UAE, US Virgin Islands and Vanuatu.  An annex contains details of the state of play of the co-operation with the EU with respect to commitments taken to implement tax good governance principles of other jurisdictions.


Author: raytodd2017

Chartered Legal Executive and former senior manager with Isle of Man Customs and Excise, where I was (amongst other things) Sanctions Officer (for UN/EU sanctions), Export Licensing Officer and Manager of the Legal-Library & Collectorate Support Section

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s