International Adviser on 8th February reported that the European Code of Conduct Group (CCG) has sent out letters to 6 jurisdictions asking them to update their preferential tax measures or risk being blacklisted – Barbados, Belize, Curaçao, Mauritius, Saint Lucia and the Seychelles.  They are said to have been asked to commit to replacing their respective ‘harmful’ tax practices and seek alternative measures, to avoid being on a revised ‘tax havens’ blacklist.  All 6 were included on the original grey list.


Author: raytodd2017

Chartered Legal Executive and former senior manager with Isle of Man Customs and Excise, where I was (amongst other things) Sanctions Officer (for UN/EU sanctions), Export Licensing Officer and Manager of the Legal-Library & Collectorate Support Section

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s