A news release from the EU on 6th November reported that the EU Council has removed Namibia from the EU’s list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions.  This leaves only American Samoa, Guam, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago and the US Virgin Islands on the list, whilst a total of 65 jurisdictions are now actively co-operating with the EU in implementing tax good governance standards.  The news release says that Namibia has made sufficient commitments at a high political level to address EU concerns.

Author: raytodd2017

Chartered Legal Executive and former senior manager with Isle of Man Customs and Excise, where I was (amongst other things) Sanctions Officer (for UN/EU sanctions), Export Licensing Officer and Manager of the Legal-Library & Collectorate Support Section

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s