On 23rd October, OFAC designated 9 individuals associated with the Taliban, including those facilitating Iranian support to bolster the terrorist group.  They are also being designated by Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, and UAE (i.e. the 7 member nations of the Terrorist Financing Targeting Center or TFTC) – the third such co-ordinated TFTC designation action since the Center was announced on May 21st 2017.



Author: raytodd2017

Chartered Legal Executive and former senior manager with Isle of Man Customs and Excise, where I was (amongst other things) Sanctions Officer (for UN/EU sanctions), Export Licensing Officer and Manager of the Legal-Library & Collectorate Support Section

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s