On 9th October, the Home Office issued an updated version of its 2017 page that details training and awareness raising resources available to public sector organisations to help their staff understand modern slavery and learn to spot the signs.  The page includes a link to the typology of modern slavery offences in the UK, with fall into 17 distinct types.


Author: raytodd2017

Chartered Legal Executive and former senior manager with Isle of Man Customs and Excise, where I was (amongst other things) Sanctions Officer (for UN/EU sanctions), Export Licensing Officer and Manager of the Legal-Library & Collectorate Support Section

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: