On 5th February, OFAC sanctioned 4 individuals who have engaged in destabilising activities responsible for prolonging the conflict in the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) and contributing to widespread poverty, chronic food insecurity, and population displacement.

  • Muhindo Akili Mundos (Mundos)
  • Gédéon Kyungu Mutanga (Gédéon)
  • Guidon Shimiray Mwissa (Mwissa)
  • Lucien Nzabamwita (Nzabamwita)

Author: raytodd2017

Chartered Legal Executive and former senior manager with Isle of Man Customs and Excise, where I was (amongst other things) Sanctions Officer (for UN/EU sanctions), Export Licensing Officer and Manager of the Legal-Library & Collectorate Support Section

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: