EU Observer reported on 28th November that Oxfam believes that Ireland, Luxembourg, Malta, and the Netherlands should be on the EU’s upcoming tax haven blacklist, but the 4 Member States will be excluded because the list will only cover non-EU jurisdictions.  Oxfam has published its own alternative list, and an interactive map detailing why those listed should be included.  Despite the recent Paradise papers, the Isle of Man is not on the map.



Author: raytodd2017

Chartered Legal Executive and former senior manager with Isle of Man Customs and Excise, where I was (amongst other things) Sanctions Officer (for UN/EU sanctions), Export Licensing Officer and Manager of the Legal-Library & Collectorate Support Section

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: